Keynote Speaker
1. Zhou Qing

Qing ZHOU is a chair professor of vehicle safety at Department of Automotive Engineering, Tsinghua University. Prof. Zhou also serves as the Director of Vehicle Safety Committee of the Chinese Society of Automotive Engineers, Associate Editor of the International Journal of Impact Engineering, and Council Member of International Research Council on Biomechanics of Injury (IRCOBI). Dr. Zhou received bachelor degree in mechanics from Peking University in 1985 and Ph.D. degree in applied mechanics from Massachusetts Institute of Technology in 1994. Prior to joining Tsinghua University in 2003, as a researcher, Dr. Zhou worked at the Volpe National Transportation Systems Center of the US Department of Transportation from 1999 to 2003, and at the R&D Center of General Motors from 1994 to 1999. Dr. Zhou’s research areas include vehicle crash safety, human body impact protection, large deformation failures of lightweight materials and structures under impact loading, and crash safety of batteries.

2. Li Shuhui

Prof. Li’s research interests focus on advanced sheet metal forming technology. Prof. Li has been the principal investigator for more than twenty projects including the National Natural Science Foundation of China, 973 project and 863 plan. Now she is the vice director of state key laboratory of mechanical system and vibration and Adjunct Professor of BaoSteel Talent Development Institute. Her team has in-depth cooperation with Baosteel Company in the field of Automotive Sheet Application Technology. She has published two monographs and 53 SCI papers. Her work in precise forming technology has won her the second prize of Chinese National Science and Technology Progress Awards twice. She was awarded from the National Natural Science Funds for Excellent Young Scholars.

3. Dilip Bhalsod

Dilip Bhalsod is the LSTC Business Manager responsible for America and Europe distributor management, sales, marketing, vendor and alliance partners. From 2004 to 2016, he was Technical Manager at LSTC’s office in Michigan where he was responsible for LS-DYNA technical support and customer training.He has worked with all major car manufactories throughout the world including GM Opel, Ford USA, Chrysler, Toyota, Honda, Jaguar Automotive industry that use LS-DYNA.From 1984 to 2004, Dilip worked at General Motors USA for 20 years on various aspects of automotive crash analysis and provided LS-DYNA technical support.He started his career in the automotive industry at British Leyland, UK in 1978. Dilip holds a Bachelor of Science in Automotive Engineering from Hertfordshire University, UK.

4. Isheng Yeh 

Dr. Isheng Yeh received his PhD. on Theoretical and Applied Mechanics from Northwestern University in 1992. Before joining LSTC in 2007 as a developer, he was a project engineer with General Motors, 1994~2000, and a technical specialist with Ford Motors, 2000~2007. In LSTC, Dr. Yeh works on the development of contact algorithm, isogeometric analysis, control volume airbag, seat belt, sensor, piezoelectric material and new element formulation. Beside, he also develops the Abaqus and Radioss translator for ls-prepost. Also, he was involved in axisymmetric SPH development.

5. Jason Wang

Dr. Jason Wang, LSTC Senior Software Engineer. Jason received his Ph.D. degree from UC Berkeley in 1988 and has joined LSTC since 1997. He is responsible for enabling LS-DYNA explicit MPP (Massive Parallel Processing) solver.  His research and development are focused on developing Contact and FSI (fluid-structure interaction) algorithms, and ALE, SPH, CPM, PBM  and DEM solvers. These capabilities are tightly integrated not only to be used in coupled multiphysics analysis but also executed efficiently on distributed computers. In view of the increases in complexity and size of engineering models in recent years, he also devotes his efforts to developing LS-DYNA HYBRID technology to improve scalability for growing demand on computing power. He is a member of SAE international and obtained Vincent Bendix Automotive Electronics Engineering Award in 2012.

6. Xinhai Zhu

Dr. Zhu received his doctor degree from Michigan Technological University in 1998, majoring in Mechanical Engineering & Engineering Mechanics.  He joined LSTC in 1998 and is currently a Senior Scientist, and he is in charge of the research and development work related to sheet metal forming analysis. He focused his research efforts on sheet metal formability and springback predictions, with an emphasis on light-weight materials, such as ultra-high strength steel and aluminum alloys.  His main contributions can be found in the following areas: springback prediction, material modeling, implicit method in stamping simulation, springback compensation, smooth contact, one-step method, trimming curve development and blank size development, and material failure predictions. Many of the new technologies he proposed have been quickly accepted in industrial applications, and have played an important role in reducing die re-cut.  In addition, Dr. Zhu has been closely working with industrial counterparts to participate in many research projects, most of which are funded by DOE, Auto Steel/Partnership.

7. C.T. Wu

Dr. Wu joined LSTC in 2001 and is currently a Senior Scientist leading a research group in computational and multiscale mechanics development. Their research group has developed several advanced FEM and meshfree methods including the adaptive EFG/FEM, XFEM, SPG, MEFEM and Peridynamics methods for manufacturing and material failure analyses. Their recent research focuses on numerous jointing and fracture simulations in metals, concretes and composites for automotive and aerospace applications. Dr. Wu received his doctoral degree from the University of Iowa in 1999. He is a member of the editorial board in several international journals and has published over fifty peer-reviewed journal articles.He serves on the Meshfree Committee to the U.S. Association for Computational Mechanics (USACM) since 2009. He is also the committee member for the International Workshop on Meshfree Method for Partial Differential Equations from 2016. Dr. Wu is a member of USACM and IACM (International Association for Computational Mechanics) since 1999

8. Yun Huang

Dr. Yun Huang graduated from the department of Civil Engineering, University of Minnesota in 2006. He joined LSTC as a senior scientist / software developer in 2006, and has been working on the Research and code development of frequency domain analysis functionalities in LS-DYNA since then. He has developed a series of frequency domain features in LS-DYNA such as FRF, SSD, random vibration, response spectrum analysis, acoustic analysis based on FEM and BEM and fatigue analysis. These features can find important application in many industry fields, including NVH of vehicles; noise simulation of engines; numerical simulation of shaker table testing; durability analysis of metal structures; acoustic property analysis of sports equipment and seismic analysis of civil and hydraulic structures and nuclear powerplants.

9. Wenhui Yu

Graduated from Dalian University of Technology with a master degree of engineering mechanics in 2006, major in Finite Element Mesh Generation and Optimization. Being a visiting scholar in Earth Science Computation Center of University of Queensland in Australia from 2006 to 2008, main task is Tetrahedron Mesh Generation for Arbitrary Boundary. Since 2008, he’s been working at LSTC office in Dalian as a Technical Manager, his team mainly focus on the development, maintenance and support of LS-PrePost.

演讲嘉宾介绍
1. 周青

现任清华大学汽车工程系汽车安全讲席教授,兼任中国汽车工程学会汽车安全技术分会主任委员,International Journal of Impact Engineering 副主编, International Research Council on Biomechanics of Injury (IRCOBI) 理事。周青教授1985年本科毕业于北京大学力学专业,1994年获得麻省理工学院应用力学专业博士学位,1994年至1999年在美国通用汽车公司研发中心工作,1999年至2003年在美国联邦政府交通部Volpe研究中心工作,2003年开始在清华大学汽车工程系任教。周青教授的研究领域为汽车碰撞安全、人体碰撞保护、轻量化材料和结构在碰撞载荷下的大变形失效、电池碰撞安全等。

2. 李淑慧

上海交通大学机械与动力工程学院,教授/博士生导师;宝钢集团兼职教授;“机械系统与振动”国家重点实验室副主任;“上海交大-宝钢汽车板使用技术联合实验室”副主任;塑性工程学会常务理事、管材成形技术学术委员会副主任、上海金属材料近净成形工程技术研究中心技术委员会委员、《塑性工程学报》、《模具技术》、《精密成型工程》编委。

主要从事板材塑性成形理论与先进成形工艺研究。主持国家优秀青年科学基金、国家自然科学基金钢铁联合基金重点项目、973 计划课题、863 计划以及宝钢、上海大众、上海通用、美国福特等多项企业合作课题。出版科研专著2 部,发表论文70余篇,其中SCI 收录53篇。获国家科技进步二等奖2 项,省部级科技奖励4项。获首批国家优秀青年科学基金和上海市人才发展基金资助,入选教育部新世纪优秀人才计划、上海市曙光人才计划,获上海市五一巾帼奖、上海市教育系统三八红旗手等荣誉称号。

3. Dilip Bhalsod

Dilip Bhalsod是LSTC全球业务经理。负责美洲和欧洲经销商的管理,市场销售及其合作伙伴之间的技术联盟。 Dilip于1978年获得英国Leyland大学汽车工程学士学位,并开始在汽车行业工作。1984起从事汽车碰撞分析工作。1995到2004在通用汽车负责LS-DYNA的技术支持。2004年到2016任LSTC密歇根的技术经理,负责LS-DYNA技术支持和客户培训。他与通用,福特,克莱斯勒,丰田,本田,捷豹等全球多家汽车公司及供应商一起合作,对客户进行LS-DYNA的技术支持和培训。

4. Isheng Yeh/葉益盛

Isheng Yeh/葉益盛1992年获得西北大学理论与应用力学博士学位。1994至2000年他曾任通用汽车公司的项目工程师,2000年至2007年在福特汽车公司担任技术专家。 2007年作为开发人员加入LSTC。Yeh致力于开发接触算法,等几何分析,控制体积安全气囊,安全带,传感器,压电材料和新的单元模式等。 除此之外,他开发了LS-PrePost的Abaqus和Radioss输入文件翻译器,还参与了轴对称的SPH开发。

5. Jason Wang/王季先

Jason Wang / 王季先博士是LSTC高级软件工程师。于1988年取得加州大学伯克利分校核工程系博士学位。毕业后加入富士通超级电脑工程应用部门,專精连結电脑軟硬件使其有效达到缩短仿真的時間。1997 年加入LSTC,負责LS-DYNA显式求解器并行计算的研发。同时也致力于CONTACT, FSI, ALE, SPH, CPM and DEM的研发和工程应用,使這些功能不僅得以高效的運做在高速电脑而且可以進行复杂的耦合分析。由于工程问题的规模不断增长,他專注於発展LS-DYNA HYBRID/MPP以期面对将来更大的工程计算挑战。王博士是美国汽车工程师学会(SAE International)会员并获得该学会2012年度Vincent Bendix Automotive Electronics Engineering Award。

6.Xinhai Zhu/朱新海

Xinhai Zhu/朱新海博士于1998年毕业于密歇根理工大学机械工程及工程力学系,随后加入LSTC。目前任职高级工程师,主要负责板料成形方面的研发工作。长期以来,他在板料可成形性及回弹预测方面做了大量的研究工作,他的研究工作的重点是通过提高计算机的模拟精度,促进是用轻质材料,比如超高强钢和铝合金的使用,从而达到节能的效果。他的主要贡献集中于以下几个方面:回弹预测,材料本构模型,隐式方法在板料变形中的应用,回弹补偿,光滑接触处理,一步法,切边线和材料初始尺寸的确定,材料变形失效的预测。他提出的许多技术很快地被工业界接受,并被迅速应用于工业生产中去了。这些技术对减低修模次数,提高模具生产效率起了非常重要的作用。另外,长期以来,朱博士一直和工业界的同仁紧密合作,参与并完成多项研究项目,这些项目的主要资助来源于能源部和汽车及钢铁公司。

7. C.T.WU/吴政唐

C.T.WU/吴政唐博士于2001年加入LSTC, 目前任职高级工程师,并带领团队专注于计算多尺度力学方面的研究和开发。十多年来,他的团队针对制造和材料破坏分析中的实际工程问题,开发了多种基于先进有限元和无网格法的求解模块,包括自适应有限元和伽辽金无网格法,扩展有限元法,光滑粒子伽辽金法,无网格增强有限元法和基于近场动力学的离散伽辽金法。他们最近的研发方向集中在汽车和航空制造领域内金属,混凝土和复合材料的连接加工和裂纹分析问题。吴博士在1999年毕业于爱荷华大学工程系。长期以来,他任职多个国际相关专业杂志的编委,同时在多种重要学术刊物上发表了超过50篇论文。 吴博士从1999年开始就一直是美国和国际计算力学学会成员,从2009年以来一直担任美国计算力学学会委员,在2016年担任国际偏微分方程的无网格法学术会议组委会会员。

8. Yun Huang/黄云

黄云博士2006年毕业于美国明尼苏达大学土木工程系,并作为高级研发工程师加入LSTC从事LS-DYNA内频域分析功能的开发和工程应用。从2006年至今,黄云博士在LS-DYNA中开发了一系列频域分析的求解器,如频率响应函数、稳态振动、随机振动、反应谱分析、基于有限元和边界元方法的声学计算以及疲劳计算等。这些频域分析功能广泛应用于包括汽车的NVH、发动机噪声模拟、振动台实验的数值模拟、金属结构寿命分析、运动器材音响品质分析、土木水利建筑和核电站的抗震分析等工业领域。

9. Wenhui Yu/于文会

2006年获得大连理工大学计算力学硕士学位,主修有限元网格生成及优化。2006-2008在澳大利亚昆士兰大学地球科学计算中心做访问学者,参与基于有限元分析的海啸预测分析项目,主攻任意边界四面体有限元网格生成算法。2008年起,在LSTC大连研发中心担任技术经理,从事LS-PrePost的研发、维护、以及支持等工作。